The Site "Current Resource Page" Is Not Loading

Discussion and suggestions regarding the site and/or forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Hellbound
Novice Crafter
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:56 am

The Site "Current Resource Page" Is Not Loading

Post by Hellbound » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:47 am

The loading stops, it says "done" at the of the screen, but the page is blank.

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Post by Zimoon » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:18 am

I noticed the same yesterday night, it took horribly long time to load that page and one other page (my memory :( ). The Current Resources finally came up, but it took extremely long time. Once I got up the Save File box filled in with a php file.

This happened both that regular dev site and the upcoming site.

Greetings

/Zimoon

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Post by Zimoon » Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:50 pm

I am trying to post some resources right now.

The dev site is really sluggish and it is impossible to use the text input filed, after about 30 seconds it open up a Save File dialog for a file "parsenotes.php".

I noticed in SWGAide that it took extremely long time marking resource depleted each one resource. First I thought it was SWGAide but realized I have not changed anything with that part in a few days but the site might be sluggish, which it is.

Something has definitely happened between yesterday about this time and today.

FYI :)

/Z

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Post by Zimoon » Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:51 pm

Ooh, it reads that it has not imported from .com for 12 hours :?:

/Z

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Post by Sobuno » Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:57 pm

Reduced checking .com to every ten minutes, removed the name correcting... Hope this will help

Great way to start out my day (Yeah, I slept to 3:30 pm)

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Post by Zimoon » Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:16 pm

Loading the dev front page takes humongous time still,
/Z

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Post by Zimoon » Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:19 pm

And the add resource text field is still not working but times out with a Save File dialog.
/Z

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Post by Sobuno » Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:19 pm

Zimoon wrote:Loading the dev front page takes humongous time still,
/Z
Yup, I am still sat here, watching the scrips return error messages. I hope site will pick up speed again once the scripts start working (Once they stop returning max_user_connections errors)

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Post by Sobuno » Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:30 pm

Shutting down all cron jobs for now (That's export file generators and imports from SWGCraft.com aswell as some others) as they seem to be unable to get through (The importer has yet to return it's log for the last two hours).

Something's hammering the site database.

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Post by Sobuno » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:00 pm

Sent Slyvampy an e-mail... Here's hoping that he checks his e-mail soon.

Nothing more I can do at the moment as far as I know (Short of shutting down the site completely, doubt that would help though).

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Post by Sobuno » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:38 pm

Site seems to have picked up speed again


EDIT: And the log reports from yesterday evening finally returned

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Post by Sobuno » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:47 pm

Cron jobs should be beginning to run now

User avatar
Rommel
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 8:14 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA

Re: The Site "Current Resource Page" Is Not Loading

Post by Rommel » Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:45 am

NECRO ALERT!!

Kinda related...
The .com site takes on average 10 seconds to load the current resources for all planets of a server and this site takes 20-30 seconds.
I'm just wondering where the slow down is...

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: The Site "Current Resource Page" Is Not Loading

Post by Sobuno » Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:11 pm

Your distance to our server might be affecting it.

That said, I'll admit that the Current Resources page could use some optimization (again)

User avatar
Rommel
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 8:14 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA

Re: The Site "Current Resource Page" Is Not Loading

Post by Rommel » Thu Mar 27, 2008 5:15 pm

Sobuno wrote:Your distance to our server might be affecting it.

That said, I'll admit that the Current Resources page could use some optimization (again)
I think it has more to do with page optimization than my distance.

When I watch things happen with Firebug, my routers bandwidth monitor and another independent bandwidth monitoring program I can see that all transmissions end after about 4 seconds when the 750-950kb+ is done transferring.

When I look at a single planet /w 55 resources it loads in about 5 seconds compared to a full server (bloodfin) /w 400+ resources where it takes 20-30 seconds.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests