orske's "current best resources"

Discussion and suggestions regarding the site and/or forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

daeyron
Novice Crafter

orske's "current best resources"

Post by daeyron » Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:28 pm

one of the best resource sites around is orske's "current best resources":

http://orske.no-ip.org/cgi-bin/swg/cbr.cgi

orske has a script that analyzes the now defunct SWGCraft database and cross-references it to information about schematics and resource caps. instead of giving you a list of resources, orske's site organizes the resources by profession and then by schematic and rates each resource in terms of its % of maximum for each schematic. this is an OUTSTANDING tool for crafters who are focused on a specific profession rather than resource gathering in general.

i'm thrilled and grateful that you all are taking up the torch of continuing SWGCraft and i hope that you'll keep an eye on orske's site as you imagine how you would like to structure your own.

-dc

npurdin
Novice Crafter

Post by npurdin » Sat Jun 30, 2007 10:56 pm

I love this tool, however, at the current time, it cannot access old resources posted before SWGcraft started putting up current resources for download. Meaning, while the calculations are correct, it still won't return resources like ysukomi polysteel copper on Eclipse, which is by far the best CD/OQ resource the server has ever spawned.

The "Experimental Percentage" tool on swgcraft is nearly as functional, though you have to input the schematic's resource weights on your own, and bypass a few bugs with resource caps. (Iron conductivity is the only one I know of at the time) It does, however, search all spawns ever reported as opposed to just the ones within the past 3 or 4 months.

If this site can crawl through the SWGcraft resources or farm the data some other way, That tool would be very useful.
Last edited by npurdin on Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Savacc