Planet recognition bugged?

Discussion and suggestions regarding the site and/or forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
Tharek Tolemac
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:48 am

Planet recognition bugged?

Post by Tharek Tolemac » Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:12 pm

Hello there,

I just tried to update Creatures by adding the following text to Farstar/Dantooine:

swgcraft_start
sebog,dat herbi,378,623,362,955
ecimite,dat ani bone,523,500,920,639,434
iespiado,end avi bone,180,15,299,141,328
iwaisawa,tat brist,462,784,390,365,928
oreafa,kash leat,479,706,845,133,450
dogin,kash scal,904,873,241,725,703
oelepoeglib,tal scal,764,947,268,9,317
swgcraft_end

So far, it recognized the planets for creatures and flora automatically, but this time, he tried to add all to Dantooine. I had to add the planets infront of all resources before it recognized the planet.

Is there something in the mechanism maybe or have I missed a change?

Regards,
Tharek

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Planet recognition bugged?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:33 pm

Just tested it on SWGCraft.co.uk/Dantooine, it works fine there.

Tharek Tolemac
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:48 am

Re: Planet recognition bugged?

Post by Tharek Tolemac » Thu Jun 11, 2009 6:02 pm

Made a screenshot. As you can see, it still shows "Dantooine" and not "planets" behind the resources...
Attachments
Screen.JPG
Screen.JPG (63.09 KiB) Viewed 3795 times

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Planet recognition bugged?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:51 pm

Okay, this happened when all resources already were in the database. When a resource already was in the database, the parser would skip the whole multi-planet deal. This also explains why I wasn't able to observer it when testing it on SWGCraft.co.uk; They weren't already present there!

Should be fixed now

Tharek Tolemac
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:48 am

Re: Planet recognition bugged?

Post by Tharek Tolemac » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:55 pm

Hmm... ok, indeed Andari added the resources the same moment it seems.

Just didnt know that it ends like this. Thanks for the info. :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests