Is there a "queued comments"?

Submit ideas and suggestions on how we display, catalogue and export the schematics.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Zimoon » Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:15 am

At each schematic there is an option for the common user to add a comment. I guess it is meant as an interface for updates, error comments, and alike.

Is there an easy way to browse those comments? A queue of comments not yet dealt with?

By chance I found a comment yesterday, a comment saying 'this should be Leather Hide and not Hide', indicating the schematic needs an update. By such a queue it would be a breeze to regularly watch out for comments, update if necessary, and clear the queue. I guess the queue can be global and not per Mod.

/Zimoon

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Sobuno » Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:00 am

Easiest way at the moment is to view them directly through the database. (Un)fortunately, very few members of this community has the right permissions to do that

Are you requesting a moderator-only queue of comments or a "Recent Comments" page like the one on .com?

-Sobuno

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Zimoon » Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:15 am

Sobuno wrote:Are you requesting a moderator-only queue of comments or a "Recent Comments" page like the one on .com?
Don't feel any pressure, but "yes!" :mrgreen:

/Z

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Sobuno » Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:17 am

Zimoon wrote:
Sobuno wrote:Are you requesting a moderator-only queue of comments or a "Recent Comments" page like the one on .com?
Don't feel any pressure, but "yes!" :mrgreen:

/Z
:shock:
Sobuno wrote:Are you requesting a moderator-only queue of comments or a "Recent Comments" page like the one on .com?

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Zimoon » Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:28 am

I only read half sentences, always :mrgreen:

I guess a mod-only list of recent comments ;) As it is pointless for anybody else to read recent comments but mods can actually use them to update/edit the schematics, right?

/Z

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Zimoon » Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:39 pm

Just found out that when editing a schematic I cannot enter the "edit component". The "edit resource" link works but not the component, it looks just as when I enter the "edit schematic" page.

Not that I in this case had to edit anything, I just checked it out ;)

/Z

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Sobuno » Sat Jan 12, 2008 2:39 pm

Zimoon wrote:Just found out that when editing a schematic I cannot enter the "edit component". The "edit resource" link works but not the component, it looks just as when I enter the "edit schematic" page.

Not that I in this case had to edit anything, I just checked it out ;)

/Z
Yup, that's when my attention span was over :lol:

Nah, I don't remember why I didn't finish it up, probably came something more interesting along.

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Savacc » Sat Jan 12, 2008 7:21 pm

Sobuno wrote: Yup, that's when my attention span was over :lol:

Nah, I don't remember why I didn't finish it up, probably came something more interesting along.
I imagine had something to do with a member of the opposite sex and/or alcohol. :lol: :roll: :mrgreen:

maninspace
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:47 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by maninspace » Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:20 am

Oh, when you are working on the schematics - could you please correct the "deneelian fizz pudding"?
you have only hide given as ressource, but it has to be leathery hide :D

thank you
SWG/DE Chronicle Master Correspondent

Europe-Farstar:
Horman Sheridan, Ta-awe Ifofa, Sahoo Arej, Anke Strassburg
Starsider:
Horman Sheridan, Hormon Sheridan

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Sobuno » Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:24 am

maninspace wrote:Oh, when you are working on the schematics - could you please correct the "deneelian fizz pudding"?
you have only hide given as ressource, but it has to be leathery hide :D

thank you
Should be fixed now

Mods, be aware that the resource editing has a bug, which might delete some of the existing resources when editing

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:13 pm

The bug I mentioned above should now have been fixed

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Zimoon » Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:34 pm

Sobuno wrote:The bug I mentioned above should now have been fixed
Not the one to allow for editing/adding components, it just loops back to the schematic, at least for me. Firefox 2.0.0.11

/Zimoon

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Is there a "queued comments"?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:01 pm

Zimoon wrote:
Sobuno wrote:The bug I mentioned above should now have been fixed
Not the one to allow for editing/adding components, it just loops back to the schematic, at least for me. Firefox 2.0.0.11

/Zimoon
That's not a bug, that's an unfinished feature :P

It was the bug that made editing delete some of the resources used for the schematic

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest