Page 1 of 1

Uh...WHERE am I supposed to report errors when updating?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 1:19 am
by Larkie
I went through the "how to update swgcraft" but didn't see specifically WHERE to report errors. My ISD email somehow reported a completed made-up resource for Tat Veg Tubers on Bloodfin (I know because it isn't on the 30k deed). So the resource "shoutas" needs to be deleted and the previous resource needs to be restored.

NO clue how the ISD picked up a non-existant resource, unless maybe the 30k resource deed is behind or something.

Re: Uh...WHERE am I supposed to report errors when updating?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 7:01 am
by Zimoon
Never heard of such a case before, never ever.
Whatever, I have deleted "Shoutas" and you are able to either add a new Tat Veg Tuber or simply add the name of the current one in the submit text box for current resources at Tatooine in the case the old one is still in spawn, that makes it available again.

One thing that sometimes happens with the 30k resource device is that the newest resource is not sorted to the bottommost entry, usually it ends up topmost in that case. Rare but it happens. Can that explains this? Otherwise I am stumped.

/Zimoon

Re: Uh...WHERE am I supposed to report errors when updating?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 7:02 am
by Zimoon
And this forum board is good for this kind of reports, good job on that one ;)

Re: Uh...WHERE am I supposed to report errors when updating?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 9:33 am
by Sobuno
Are you sure Shoutas doesn't exist? Someone came along 4 hours later and added stats

Re: Uh...WHERE am I supposed to report errors when updating?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 10:49 am
by Zimoon
Possibly OP faced the 30k-device issue on non-sorted entries. Next gaming session it will be there, at the bottom, but possibly it was there the last time too, but at the top :?

I guess everything is sorted now, the resource is there, no harm done.

/Zimoon

Re: Uh...WHERE am I supposed to report errors when updating?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 10:58 am
by Sobuno
Zimoon wrote:I guess everything is sorted now, the resource is there, no harm done.
The resource isn't there, it was updated with stats before it was deleted. I can restore it if someone on Bloodfin finds out that Shoutas really does exist

Re: Uh...WHERE am I supposed to report errors when updating?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 7:46 pm
by Zimoon
Uhoh, do whatever, otherwise anyone will soon add it again, right?
/Zimoon