Resource: Asoian duplication

Submit ideas and suggestions on how we display, catalogue and export the resources.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
o-lo
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 10:42 am

Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by o-lo » Fri Nov 07, 2008 7:13 pm

I just started to add my stock into swgAide (thanks Z :) and noticed that "Asoian" was refered to as Unknown Liquid Petro. That might be a typo, i have the same ressource as Polysteel Copper. I can prove that, to anyone interested, with a tradewindow.

I have added that ressource now under the name "Asoianii" and hope someone can properly take care of this.

Thanks in Advance,
Ke'enih @ Chimaera

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by Zimoon » Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:47 pm

It happens every now and then that there is a typo.

What we want you to do, since we do not have the info for all resources at each galaxy, is the following. Even if I am moving to Chimaera I am not there yet and I do not have a 30k deed there, yet.

Using your 30k resource deed, try to find a resource named similar to the "duplicate" that is an "Unknown Liquid Petro", if it is a typo it is usually just one or two letters that is wrong and it should be easy to find it.

If you find the correct name, edit "Asoianii" to the correct name, and verify its stats, that is all. Should it turn up as available, just mark it unavailable.

Should you fail I will remove the incorrect resource. OK?

/Zimoon

PS: By the way, o-lo, thanks for your great effort to update Chim, it is not unnoticed. I heard you have come up with a plan with Malane, that's good :)

o-lo
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 10:42 am

Re: Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by o-lo » Fri Nov 07, 2008 10:57 pm

I tried that, with no success.

I will try again tomorrow, its just too late today to do so.

Thanks Zimoon.

P.S. Well, we do what we can :)

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by Zimoon » Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:30 pm

If you cannot find, just tell us and we will remove it.
/Z

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by Zimoon » Sat Nov 08, 2008 9:14 pm

Together with Malane we found that the proper spelling of that Unknown Liquid Petrochem Fuel is Asoaian, and it is already in the database with its correct name.

However, when I try to "remove" the improperly spelled Asoian it seems to stick, I cannot remove it, it pops up in find and I cannot rename the old polysteel copper to its correct name which should be Asoian.

Why can't I remove resources?

Cheers

/Z

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by Sobuno » Sat Nov 08, 2008 9:27 pm

I am also unable to delete it at the moment. Just rename it to something along the lines of Fakeresource or so till I get the time to look into it.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by Zimoon » Sat Nov 08, 2008 10:28 pm

Now it is named Asoiandeletethis @ Chimaera :D

And the Polysteel Copper is rename to its proper name, thanks o-lo for reporting this.

/Z

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Resource: Asoian duplication

Post by Sobuno » Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:02 am

I have no idea what was causing the bug, but it seems to be fixed now.

Went ahead and deleted the resource

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests