Help with a list of WS specific resources

Ask & answer questions, submit ideas or post guides on the Weaponsmith Expertise.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Sahoir
Novice Crafter

Help with a list of WS specific resources

Post by Sahoir » Tue Apr 27, 2010 12:29 am

Hi, I am new to the trader class and I am wanting to make a WS. I was wondering if there exists a list of specific resources for crafting weapons and their subcomponents that someone wouldn't mind providing me the link for. Or if someone could tell me the most important resources to gather so that I can be on the look out for a good spawn of those resources on my server. Thanks for your time!

-Sahoir

Zbignew
Intermediate Crafter

Re: Help with a list of WS specific resources

Post by Zbignew » Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:39 am

Firstly, welcome to SWGCraft, hopefully you've read Zimoon's beginners guide for traders, otherwise he won't talk to you or help you :mrgreen: http://www.swgcraft.org/dev/guides.php?id=3
Of course 'weaponsmith' is now part of munitions trader along with 'armorsmith.

Here's the armorsmith resource list from the SWG forums:
http://forums.station.sony.com/swg/post ... _id=255902
Here's a list for weaponsmith (it's part way down the page):
http://forums.station.sony.com/swg/post ... _id=721571

With a little luck it will only take about 5 years to accumulate the really good stuff :shock:
but if you make some friends in the trade you'll be able to get some good stuff to start, best of luck.

Zbig
Proji--------------------------Syotr
Wannabe Droid Engineer-- Wannabe Ranger

Sahoir
Novice Crafter

Post by Sahoir » Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:16 am