Page 2 of 2

Re: Primus layers

Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 1:45 pm
by Imperial Outpost
Savacc wrote:Just to restate, the +40 bonus is added once, at the end, not to each individual resource stat.
:oops: :oops: :oops: D'oh! TBH I've tried it both ways and was never 100% certain. Thanks for pointing that out - fixed it now (hopefully I'm a better programmer than crafter!).

That puts my suggestion to bed. The only other thing I noticed is that the stats posted for Fepipiam don't match with SWGCraft's database (989 OQ > 998 OQ). It doesn't make any difference to the sums really...

Code: Select all

OQ:                                                               
(997*25) + (989*16) + (982*14) + (960*14) + (990*12)              
---------------------------------------------------- * 0.5 = 492.7
   25    +    16    +    14    +    14    +    12                 

SR:                                                                   
(969.93*25) + (945*16) + (972*14) + (978*14) + (993*12)               
------------------------------------------------------- * 0.5 = 485.09
    25      +    16    +    14    +    14    +    12                  

OQ + SR = 977.79 + 40 = 1017.79
...still more than caps it, but it might be worth double checking the stats are all correct.

Re: Primus layers

Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 4:59 pm
by redwhitenblue
Imperial Outpost wrote:
That puts my suggestion to bed. The only other thing I noticed is that the stats posted for Fepipiam don't match with SWGCraft's database (989 OQ > 998 OQ). It doesn't make any difference to the sums really...

...still more than caps it, but it might be worth double checking the stats are all correct.

I read the last part first and was about to say I was 100% sure I got the stats right then went back up to where he said I got Fepipiam wrong :oops: on my paper however I do have 989 so the math that I did was based on that. Did you double check all the resources that way or should I?

Re: Primus layers

Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:29 pm
by Imperial Outpost
If you've taken them from in-game and I got them from here, then it looks like they're correct. Did you double check the resource expertise like Zimoon suggested? Just if that was 2% instead of 4% it would be giving the results you are getting, otherwise I'm stumped with this 'un - sorry! :oops:

Re: Primus layers

Posted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 8:14 am
by redwhitenblue
I'm gonna look for another armorsmith and see if they get the same results with the same resources, make sure it's not just her character. If I find one I'll let you all know the results. Thanks for helping me look into this.

Re: Primus layers

Posted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 1:21 am
by Darev
I didn't see it specifically mentioned, but are her unlayered cores hitting cap? If you haven't already checked, that would be something else to look in to.

Also, I didn't see it specifically mentioned in this thread that cap'd primus layers will NOT show 50/-50 ever. The only thing to go by is the 100% experimentation result.

Re: Primus layers

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:04 am
by Swedishoyster
I had a similar post last year about primus caps, the general consensus was then that you really need server best stuff for each and every resource. I was only able to get it to 100% using A crate of free resources for each and every one of the resources, wich explains why primus capped armours are so very very expensive.

Re: Primus layers

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:35 am
by Swedishoyster
You must change your Ore to Adialif, there is no other way.
Image



Then your cores should look like this:
Image


This will make this awesome RIS-armour (old Screenshot from when Armourella was Duracella)
Image