Page 1 of 1

armor power bits

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 2:07 pm
by atox
hi all. i'm a returning a.s. i quit playing around the c.u. im back now and plan on resuming my career in "wookie" armor. my question is how do i make a "armor power bit" ive googled etc and cant find much info. the schematic says it takes 1 modifier bit and 1 power bit. so, are these parts player made, drops, or are they no longer in the game. thanks in advance atox

Re: armor power bits

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 3:50 pm
by Zbignew
Welcome back, its a whole new ballgame!!

You might want to check out the RE guide here:
http://www.swgcraft.co.uk/dev/guides.php?id=1

and Zimoon's guide (Reverse Engineering 101) in the RE forum.

Its simple as mud, sort of, if you have the right loot, and time, etc,.
Good luck

Zbig

Re: armor power bits

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 4:15 pm
by atox
ty for the info. a bit mind boggling but i get the general idea. time to poke around my storage aka junk piles and see what i can come up with thanks again atox :D

Re: armor power bits

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 5:21 am
by dmac1024
for armor, there is a schematic for AS. It's in there but between a lot of stuff. You need a power bit and a modifier bit. Instead of putting it in a R.E. tool, you use it in a schematic to make the armor bit. Remember the resulting bit will be at 40% of the original conversion, so instead of a +35 con armor bit, it would be more like +14. But remember that if your chestpiece also has a socket you can add on another SEA, so +14 for the armor bit AND +35 con for the SEA, just as an easy example.